Skip Navigation
City Seal City of San Luis Obispo
City Clerk

SearchContact UsCity Home

 General Municipal Election
A general municipal election will be held in the City of San Luis Obispo on:

Tuesday, November 6th, 2012
Polls open 7:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

November 6, 2012 Election Results

Department Head Orientation With Candidates for Mayor & City Council Member Thursday, September 13, 2012

2012 League of Women Voters
Candidate Forum
Thursday, October 4, 2012

Measure D-12

Shall an ordinance be adopted that would 1) reduce the City of San Luis Obispo’s current Utility Users Tax on telecommunication and video services from 5% to 4.8%; 2) clarify the scope and application of the tax to all taxable utilities; and 3) modernize the method of calculating and collecting the tax to reflect technological advances and changes in state and federal law so that all taxpayers are treated equally regardless of technology used?






Candidates qualified for the November 6, 2012 General Municipal Election as they will appear on the ballot:

For the Office of Mayor (vote for one)

  • Donald Hedrick

  • Jan Marx

  • Steve Barasch

For the Office of Council Member (vote for two)

  • Dan Carpenter
  • John Ashbaugh
  • Jeff Aranguena
  • Matt Strzepek
  • Kevin Rice

Interested In Running For Mayor/Council 2012?

Official San Luis Obispo City Street Map

Where to Vote

Follow this link to find the location of your designated polling station, and to view your sample ballot online.

PLEASE NOTE: City Hall, 990 Palm Street, is not a polling location for 2012.


About the Department | City Council | Advisory Bodies | Requests for Records
Election | Forms & Handbooks | FAQs | Department Home

About the City | Visiting SLO | City Government | Employment
Bids & Proposals | FAQs | Press Room | How are we doing?

©2014 City of San Luis Obispo